RPE

Share your experiences and questions about PerfectPace Ultimate AI with the community.
Post Reply
Njhaltytri
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2020 6:11 pm

RPE

Post by Njhaltytri »

Hi there.

Is the RPE used as part of the algorithm to calculate future sessions? E.g. does the algorithm detect that if my last 3 sessions I had an RPE of 20, this is a sign that I need a recovery period?

I have only noticed this metric so haven't been updating it.

Many thanks, Nick
User avatar
Moderator
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2020 1:59 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Re: RPE

Post by Moderator »

Hi Nick,

the RPE score was published just a few weeks ago, maybe that's why you haven't seen it yet. The AI does not yet read the score but if you are feeling that a workout become too hard, you should stop early or take a day off.
The AI does adapt the training load to your needs but everybody is different and reacts differently to training. Especially now in times of CoVid we all have an extra stress load that isn't here normally. Even if you don't feel it.
So if the training load becomes too high don't be afraid to skip a session and take the day off or end the session early. The AI will then react accordingly.
Train, race and recover at your PerfectPace
Njhaltytri
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2020 6:11 pm

Re: RPE

Post by Njhaltytri »

Thanks!
Post Reply